Vacancy

A rare opportunity has arisen to enable a (not so) lucky runner to join me for an hour (ish) once per week to make sure I actually go running (yes, I am a child and still need someone to take me out to play)


Position:
Tuesday Evening 6pm running sucker – min 6 weeks, possibly longer but absolutely not permanent

Pre-requisites:

  • Able to run at 13min miles and make it look difficult or at least reasonably hard work, also required to run at 14-, 15- & 16-minute miles at times without moaning and while being very, very, very supportive of a full on whinge bag.
  • Willing to do whatever is on my running plan no matter how hard or easy that might be, in all weathers, and accept that I will moan about the heat, the cold, the rain, the wind and ANY kind of slope.
  • Must also be able to accommodate the very rare and short lived bursts of speed up to approximately 11 minute miles (downhill with a following wind)
  • Tolerant of mild to moderate obscenities, and the occasional F bomb.
  • Prepared to talk a lot, but also not talk at all depending on my mood. Any conversation needs to be complete bollocks and one sided. I can’t talk and run.
  • Accept full responsibility for everything that goes wrong during the run while having zero responsibility for anything that might go right.
  • Smile throughout and also be overly enthusiastic and praising of my smallest victories.

Pay scale :
a couple of thanks and a mention on my blog if your really lucky.

Please be aware you will be dropped faster than a worm in a kids trouser pocket the very second my original buddy is available again.

Any takers ??

Today my Tuesday run sucker told me she is broken. Like properly broken, unable to run level of broken, and will take at least 6 weeks to heal.

How fucking ridiculous, 6 weeks for a hurty foot?? I am actually joking, I’m sure it’s really frustrating and painful and I hope she get lots of sympathy at home, and that she will be back out there with me again soon.

Meanwhile….. I have no Tuesday victim, no one to make sure I give it my all and no one to say “awesome job lottey” while I’m still trying not to throw up.

I can’t remember how shite my running music selection is, but I think I’m about to be reminded.

Apparently I’m a “character” (loved that)

In better news I got client of the week the other week, and a mention on the podcast, AND A Pb !!

I ran 10 miles at the weekend, got myself a towel (it’s a lovely towel, I know have a pair) got a thumb in my thigh from Rudi (it’s ok, he’s qualified) and all in all training for the great north is going ok

I’m about to embark on a new month with my training coach, she keeps mentioning increasing things and I don’t think she means my rest breaks, July and August are going to be tough

Leave a comment